*Update* Found a Fix for Custom Skins!

Hey guys!

A lovely user posted this link for me:

http://notegain.tumblr.com/post/114761148163/how-to-fix-skintones-not-working-after-26-03-patch

And by following it I managed to fix one of my skin colors!  I haven’t decided if I should go through and fix all 99 right now, or if I should wait for GTW to release, just in case that breaks anything further.  But I’m hopeful that this will fix everything!

I’ll post the updated files once I’ve fully tested them with GTW!

Simsperience

 

 

4 comments

  • It’d be really nice if you released it before GTW is released. To have one version for base game and one for GTW, which I know I won’t be able to purchase right off the bat.

    • That is a good point 🙂 I have been working on them because I have less time to spend on it during the week, so I’m hoping this fix works for GTW too! I’ll post them when I finish up!

  • Oh yay!Thank you. I apologize if my comment came off rude, I found out afterward you can’t edit it! -_-;; My apologies.

  • oh, no worries, I didn’t think it was rude at all! Glad you mentioned it!

Leave a Reply

